Our board and executive members

The SASSETA Board was appointed in April 2018 immediately after the successful Administrative period ended on 31 March 2018. The Board is SASSETA’s Accounting Authority. As the highest governing structure, it fulfils its obligations in terms of the SASSETA constitution and the Skills Development Act, and reports to the Minister of Higher Education and Training as the Executive Authority of the Seta.

The SASSETA Board is supported by nine Sub-committees, seven Chamber Committees and numerous internal committees that ensure the smooth operation of the SETA.

The SASSETA Board and Executive Members

Back row standing from the left:
Ms. Sibongile Ngwenya Executive Manager Corporate Services
Div Comm Nhlanhla Mkhwanazi (SAPS) Organised Employer
Mr. Ikalafeng Diale Chief Financial Officer
Mr. Romeo Adams (DOJ) Organised Employer
Ms. Delisiwe Dludlu Private Security Industry Regulatory Authority (PSIRA) – Professional Body
Mr. Tsundzuka Moyana National Education Health and Allied Workers Union (NEHAWU) – Organised Labour
Mr. Pebane Jacob Selepe Department of Correctional Services (DCS) – (Organised Employer
Ms. Juwayria Amod Executive Manager Learning Programmes
Mr. Stefan Conradie South African National Security Employers Association (SANSEA)SA – Organised Employer:
Mr. Khumbulani Moyo Kungwini Amalgamated Workers Union (KAWU) Organised Labour
Mr. Paul Nephawe South African Transport and Allied Workers Union (SATAWU) – Organised Labour
Mr. Vukani Memela Acting CEO

Front row Seated from the left:
Ms.Thandekile Mkhize South African Policing Union (SAPU) – Organised Labour
Ms. Motlalepula Molefe Police and Prisons Civil Rights Union (POPCRU) -Organised Labour
Ms Mmathoto Leah Lephadi South African Board of Sheriffs (Community Organisation: SA Board for Sheriffs) Community Organisation
Ms. Nontsikelelo Jolingana Chairperson of the SASSETA Board
Ms. Ina Kuhn Public Servants Associations (PSA) – Organised Labour
Major General Ansuyah Fakir South African National Defence Force (SANDF) – (Organised Employer)
Ms. Zaahira Tiry Law Society of South Africa – Organised Employer

Absent from photo:
Mr. Faizal Docrat – Independent ARC Chairperson